Free-spirited

All my life I have never been able to really freely express myself.  The ability to really be free was a great challenge.  At home I really wasn’t allowed to express myself freely.   I barely had a voice.

freedomBut now when I look at my daughter and see how free-spirited she is, I wish I had been able to express myself so freely.  She is so free, that she would dress up just because she felt like it.  The full works of make-up, clothes, shoes, accent, everything.  She is creative, happy and full of life.  When I look at her, I see life itself.  I mean, no care in the world.  Not studying what others think of her.  Saying what she wants without being too rude.  Just simply expressing herself.  I don’t stop her or forbid her from expressing myself, because I know what it feels like to be prohibited.  I just enjoy her freedom.

If she feels like dancing in the streets, she will dance in the street.  If she feels like singing  whilst doing her school work, then sing she would.  If she felt like painting a picture, she would.  I mean she is just free.  So many of us are so uptight.  Always worrying about things and not being able to see the funny side of something.

Life is meant to be lived!  So live!  Be free to express yourself in anyway you wish.

Leave a Reply

