Trust

It appear these days that people’s word no longer have any value.  Usually when someone says that they ‘will’ do something or ‘will’ meet you somewhere or give their word it is no longer valued by the recepient. 

Why is that?  Why have the world lost all respect and value for people’s word?  I believe that if I say that I ‘will’ do something then whomever I tell that too, should trust me enough, that I would keep my word.

I shouldn’t be thought of as a liar or unworthy of trust unless I show myself to be so.  However, these days it doesn’t matter whether you are trustworthy or not, you are already deemed as unworthy of such trust.

Now because of that people have to be constantly reassuring others that they are trustworthy.  No longer are people’s word taken as their bond, and that is very distasteful because there are a lot of trustworthy people in the world today.

Trust is one of the binding factors of any relationship.

5 Responses

  1. I honestly wish we can go back to the days where a man’s word was his bond.

  2. Heya! I know this is somewhat off-topic but I needed to ask. Does operating a well-established blog like yours take a lot of work? I’m completely new to writing a blog but I do write in my diary daily. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my own experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any ideas or tips for brand new aspiring blog owners. Appreciate it!

    • Well Yon Cronk you are off to a great start, seeing that you already write in your diary daily. Blogging is very similar to that except for the fact that what you write on your blog is open for all to see as opposed to your diary. So just write on whatever interest you or what ever experience you would like to share or anthing of interest generally. You can do so as much as you like and as often as you like. Or it can be weekly etc. It is all up to you and how much traffic you want to draw to your blog.

      So happy blogging.

  3. Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know your situation; we have developed some nice methods and we are looking to trade techniques with others, please shoot me an email if interested.

Leave a Reply

